Perform MDM Command

Created: Modified: Documentation

Only available as an option with DEP Workflows.  Using APIs, this action provides the ability to send specific MDM commands to DEP devices. The MDMs below provide the ability to delete/retire the device plus more.

  • Delete device (if already enrolled): This will delete the device which ensures that the enrollment is treated as “new”.
  • Register as User: This feature provides the option of assigning a DEP device to a specific user after activation. This is helpful if you want to use a profile that doesn’t require authentication, which will require a user name and password.
  • Set Organization Group ID: This will change the Org Group after the DEP device is activated, and will move it from existing to another.
  • Set Device Tag IDs: You may assign a comma-delimited list of AirWatch tags to the device. GroundControl accepts only tag IDs, not tag names. See this article for additional information. 
  • Retire device (if already enrolled): This will retire the device which ensures that the enrollment is treated as “new”.
  • Set Device Labels: Specify a list of comma-delimited labels to assign to a device after successful enrollment.  If you use an attribute for labels, each device can have unique labels. You must create the labels in your MDM before using them in GroundControl. 
  • Retire device (if already enrolled): This will retire the device which ensures that the enrollment is treated as “new”.
  • Register as User: This feature provides the option of assigning a DEP device to a specific user after activation. This is helpful if you want to use a profile that doesn’t require authentication, which will require a user name and password. 
  • Delete device (if already enrolled): This will delete the device which ensures that the enrollment is treated as “new”.
  • Assign to User: This feature provides the option of assigning a DEP device to a specific user after activation. This is helpful if you want to use a profile that doesn’t require authentication, which will require a user name and password. 
  • Delete device (if already enrolled): This will delete the device which ensures that the enrollment is treated as “new”.